REVIEWS

Want to Leave a Review?

5stars brighter 300x61THANK YOU

Fresh delicious. Margarita perfection. If you want an authentic Mexican experience do it. Do it now. Cauliflower tacos incredible. Great relaxed service. A hidden gem.

thumb matthew johnson
March 19, 2020

Easily the best tacos I've ever had - a must try when visiting Byron. It's great that it's a bit further away from the city centre (less than 10 min drive), so you can escape the tourist hotspot.

thumb Ali Alajmi
March 3, 2020

Great restaurant with loads of tasty options. Everything we bought was quick, fresh and authentic. The staff were very helpful and gave great recommendations. Would highly suggest the beef tacos and esquites.

thumb Aaran Heavey
March 1, 2020

Fresh delicious. Margarita perfection. If you want an authentic Mexican experience do it. Do it now. Cauliflower tacos incredible. Great relaxed service. A hidden gem.

thumb matthew johnson
January 24, 2020

Fresh delicious. Margarita perfection. If you want an authentic Mexican experience do it. Do it now. Cauliflower tacos incredible. Great relaxed service. A hidden gem.

thumb matthew johnson
January 24, 2020

This was one of the most authentic, beautifully prepared Mexican menus I've ever experienced outside Mexico. Even the Oaxacan cheese was on point. Definitely worth checking out.

thumb Ben Davies
January 17, 2020

Beautiful, fresh, authentic Mexican cuisine. Best I've had outside Mexico. The staff were lovely and accommodating even though they were completely slammed with holiday trade. And the margarita's... ????. We'll definitely be coming back on our next Suffolk adventure. Thank you!!!

thumb Rebecca Chandler
December 30, 2019

Hands down the best Mexican I've ever had in Australia! Highly recommended

thumb Clayton Sheridan
December 18, 2019

GREAT spot. Outstanding authentic food and awesome margaritas in a really cool restaurant with a patio. Highly recommended!

thumb Chad W
December 7, 2019

After moving from America 2 years ago I’ve been on the search for good Mexican food and I finally found it. Fresh chips and real Mexican cheeses go a long way. I will definitely be coming back for those fish tacos.

thumb Mac Hayes
November 26, 2019

Chupa has delicious Mexican. It's really close to town and they have great specials on for most of the week.

thumb Demetre Minchev
November 18, 2019

Great little place - delicious food and charming staff. Recommend house made chorizo taco and pulled pork.

thumb Francis Roper
November 9, 2019

Awesome tasty Mexican food. Shout out to Tiffany who made us feel welcome, helped us to understand the menu???? and offered the best advice.

thumb Chris Smith
October 13, 2019

We were in Byron Bay for the day and went to Chupacabra for lunch after seeing a review in Gourmet Traveller. One of the best Mexican meals we have had in a long time. Service was excellent as were the fish and steak tacos. My son especially enjoyed the pulled pork tostada. It is about 10 minutes drive from the centre of Byron and definitely worth a visit.

thumb Kirsten Thomson
October 5, 2019

Absolutely delicious and very authentic. The ceviche was fantastic and the margaritas were great.

thumb Matt Cicciarelli
October 4, 2019

ADDRESS

CHUPACABRA
shop 12a/3 Clifford St, 
Suffolk Park NSW 2481
CALL US

HOURS

SUN - MON

closed 


TUES - SAT
5pm - 9pm

SOCIAL

Built & Speed Optimized by
SmartSovereign.com

instagramfacebook-official